teensrest.blogg.se

Gabrielle anwar burn notice
Gabrielle anwar burn notice













gabrielle anwar burn notice

Perhaps if I didn't have three kids, I'd be an impressive actress. I have three kids and I just don't have time for it. I certainly have never been one of those actors who researches everything from my character's astrological sign or whether I was raised by one parent or two. Q: How does knowing or not knowing her background affect your performance? Anwar: I don't know. Yes, I think she's been around the block a few times. I think she's had some serious training to keep up with Michael. Q: Does she have a background in special ops like Michael? Anwar: Either that or she's bloody intelligent. I think Fiona is a seeker of justice, but she seeks it in perverse and extremist ways, which I find rather refreshing. Not that I'm comparing terrorism to Scientology. Those organizations are almost always formed with the best of intentions and then they often go awry. I think that her intentions are all in the right place. But I have a very rampant and vivid imagination, so you can imagine what I came up with. Q: What did they tell you about Fiona's back story – is she a terrorist? Anwar: I was pretty much told nothing. So if I can get turned on by it, I'm a little terrified what really happens in the military.

gabrielle anwar burn notice

It's very empowering experience to be wielding a weapon and I am by nature very much a pacifist. Because I'm a bit of a lightweight, I got blown back more than a few times by automatic shotguns and machine guns. So I went in there and shot just about every weapon that is used from the second World War on.

gabrielle anwar burn notice

It's literally a metal storage room with thousands of bullet holes in the wall. Next time I go I'm going to take a shopping cart and fill it with all the fun stuff.

GABRIELLE ANWAR BURN NOTICE FULL

I've actually been fortunate enough to go out to this huge warehouse full of props out in Los Angeles. Q: You work with guns on the show a lot… Anwar: Yes. When I'm working and I'm looking at the dailies, I go, 'Oh, God, I hope they cut around that one.' Q: You look like you do! Anwar: Well, thank you, but I can tell. Q: Do you know any martial arts? Anwar: No, I don't. But as far as hitting the right artery or chopping the right part of the body, I have no idea what I'm doing. Although I don't know who actually judges that stuff. He's like triple billion black belt or whatever - he's pretty high up there. Jeffrey's actually incredibly advanced in martial arts. Q: How do you handle doing the martial arts and hand to hand combat that Fiona does? Anwar: Smoke and mirrors. Although he gets to wear Hawaiian shirts a lot too. Jeffrey has to wear full on suits and ties, poor thing, and Bruce too. I'm perfectly happy melting all day long. I would much rather be too hot than too cold. Q: Do you enjoy working in Miami? Gabrielle Anwar: I actually love it.















Gabrielle anwar burn notice